I placed a piece of bread in the toaster this morning and spent a few seconds staring at it as if in a dream state. Suddenly, the thought entered my head: Why am I just standing here?

I quickly changed modes and began cleaning out the coffee maker. I then wiped down the counters and range hood. All of this was accomplished before the toast popped up. I thought about how many seconds and minutes are wasted throughout a day doing just what I was doing this morning – nothing.

Recently, I read an article on how to gain an hour each day. In a nutshell, it described the very thing I experienced during the toast incident. Most people waste away seconds here and minutes there on a daily basis. By redirecting that time into something productive, we gain more time to do the things we desire. Time passed can never be regained. It’s worth thinking about.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

N. Rene West
Fembellish Journal – Beauty thru fiber art

